Got an offer from TechCrunch!

Posted on March 31, 2008. Filed under: Blogging | Tags: |

Suddenly things are starting to move much faster for this blog. What started as a hobby has now become a decent blog for Indian Startups. Thanks to the readers for actively supporting me and the different startups that I have profiled so far for politely listening to whatever I wrote. Today, I received an email from the TechCrunch team asking me if I could blog for their to-be launched Indian version in.techcrunch.com. I was so surprised that I had to confirm if it was really from TechCrunch and apparently Yes it is!

TechCrunch brand should definitely help me to cover a far greater audience and I am eagerly looking for this.

Sadly, what this means is that only posts which gets rejected by the TechCrunch team can be posted elsewhere, including my personal blog. What is next? Wait for the official response from TechCrunch about their new venture.

Update: This was just a prank!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

10 Responses to “Got an offer from TechCrunch!”

RSS Feed for Desistartups – Indian Startups Blog | Startup Reviews | Interviews Comments RSS Feed

Fantastic … guess you will have to move over completely to VC funded startups now 🙂

“Sadly, what this means is that only posts which gets rejected by the TechCrunch team can be posted elsewhere, including my personal blog. What is next? Wait for the official response from TechCrunch about their new venture.”

That would be the non VC funded companies 🙂

Awesome work Prabhu !
Do keep us posted about the progress

@Prateek, I take your words as compliment 🙂
@Varun, Thanks da. Sure would be doing that. There is always twitter to the rescue.

I stumbled across this blog and thought this is just another blog.But I liked some posts especially the rediff one and so added to bloglines.
This news is terrific.Kudos to TechCrunch for choosing the right blogger from India.All the Best Prabhu!!!

Congrats .. Keep Winning

good post to read on 1 april 🙂
did u write this around last mid-night LoL

Nice one for 1st April…

Made a fool of myself when I tweeted arrington about it…

@yuvi. I hope Mike doesn’t sue me (His prank post getting real :))

[…] on April 1, 2008. Thanks for the infinite number of pings/emails/IM congratulating me for the TechCrunch offer. But few of them, managed to guess it right. The post was indeed a […]


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

